Our Reviews

“A gem in the middle of Phnom Penh”

Reviewed December 13, 2016

What an awesome place! A little oasis. Food was fantastic, atmosphere fantastic, hanging orchids were beautiful. We ate downstairs in the courtyard, but other areas were also available - rooftop and balcony I think. One persons order was forgotten, but when it did arrive, it too was great!!
Certainly recommend this little gem.

- Sugs

“Good place for NGO Meeting and community meeting”

Reviewed December 18, 2016

They have the separate room for customer for organizing meeting and community work, most of the non-governmental organization come to this restaurant for meeting.

- Ath E

 


Situated in an old Khmer-style building, this is one of the oldest and most famous Khmer cuisine restaurants in Phnom Penh. The menu offers both Khmer and Thai food, served in a beautifully decorated, tranquil and relaxing setting. They promote Cambodian culture through traditional cooking, furnishings, music, and dance. The extensive menu includes stir-fried dishes, deep-fried dishes, curry, grills, steamed dishes, soups, and salads. There is western-style seating, and Thai-style seating on cushions.
- Way Marking

“Excellent food and service. Lovely setting ”

Reviewed November 12, 2016  via mobile

Our hotel suggested we try this restaurant for dinner as we had really enjoyed all of the Khmer meals during our stay.
The hotel booked our table as we were a group of 6 and are very glad they did. We were met immediately after we got out of our tuktuks and shown our table which was one of the long low ones on the ground floor surrounding the foliage and central pond. Each floor has a different style of setting with the top one being open air.
The restaurant also has a hotel attached to it.
The food was very tasty, the service was prompt and friendly with some good banter with the waiters - overall a very nice experience.

- snb

“Best restaurant I went to in Phnom Penh ”

Reviewed December 8, 2016  via mobile

I have been to Romdeng and Malis which are very good too but this one is better. The Cambodians recommended this place since they prefer it and I agree. Cosy atmosphere and very good food. The frog legs and the fresh shrimps were delicious and the price was good too.

“If you like Khmer cooking... do this”

Reviewed November 10, 2016  via mobile

We asked our TukTuk driver to bring us in a typical Khmer restaurant. This way we had a perfect dinner at this restaurant. Well Khmer cooking for a fair price in a nice typical environment.

Jörg F

“Thanks for a wonderful Valentines dinner!”

Reviewed February 14, 2015  via mobile

We had a great time, wonderful setting, brilliant decor. Meal was good, great wine selection- all for maybe $3 (total) more than the average dinner we had in PP. Those three bucks went a looong way. Plus the deep fried roti covered ice cream- words can't describe how Amazing that was. Thanks for making our Valentines so memorable

- Roberta T
 

“Amazing!”

Reviewed November 8, 2016  via mobile

Last night in Asia, enjoyed the beautiful setting around the pond witness pretty foliage. Feels outdoors but sheltered from get rain. Had a selection of Khmer food including fish amok, noodles and spicy stir fry. Probably he best meal we had in Cambodia. Loved it!

- donnatill

“Repeat customer over two decades - food continues to be fantastic”

Reviewed August 12, 2016

I have been a customer here since the restaurant opened in a small shop more than two decades ago. It continues to serve a huge variety of very good Khmer and Thai food in an antique-filled location. If you move upstairs you can sit on the floor on cushions and really relax after your meal. Steongly recommend the Khmer classics such as Lok Lak (beef with Kampot pepper sauce) and fried frog with chili and basil (spicy!). Prices remain reasonable $57 for a dinner feast for five adults including beer. A winner in a town full of restaurants serving mediocre food. 

- goinghomesoon

“Loved the food! and everything else!”

Reviewed August 30, 2016

As we stayed in their hotel, we had one of our dinners here. Of course we ordered fish amok which they served in four little banana leaf bowls - and it was delicious, one of the best amok I've had in the city. It was also my business companion's first time to try Cambodian food - she loved it! We also had some kind of aubergine (eggplant) dish which was relatively good. Instead of plain rice, we decided to have pineapple rice served in a nice pineapple shell. That by itself was a nice meal. The place always has people at lunch and at dinner - no wonder. Food - and service too - were excellent! The place was also very pretty with its Cambodian decoration and a nice-ish pool with koi fish in it and surrounded by lush plants. Enjoyable!

- Cecilia J